Funeral Notices

John A. Harrington, 67
John A. Harrington, 67

Hastings resident John A. Harrington, 67, passed away Monday, June 10, 2019, at Bryan Medical Center East, Lincoln, NE. Memorial service is 11 a.m. Friday, July 5, at First Presbyterian Church in Hastings with Rev. Greg Allen-Pickett officiating...

Janet L. Haberman, 96
Janet L. Haberman, 96

Hastings resident Janet L. Haberman, 96, passed away Tuesday, June 11, 2019, at WelLife Assisted Living, Kearney, NE. Requiem Eucharist is 2 p.m. Monday, June 17, at St. Mark’s Episcopal Pro-Cathedral in Hastings with The Very Reverend Katie Ha...

Gale Hager, Jr., 84
Gale Hager, Jr., 84

Rural Glenvil resident Gale Hager, Jr., 84, went to heaven on Sunday, May 26, 2019, at Hospice of the Valley, Surprise, AZ. A Memorial Service for Gale will be held 2 P.M. Monday, June 17, at First United Methodist Church in Hastings with Rev. D...

Robert C. Jones, Sr.
Robert C. Jones, Sr.

Hastings resident Robert C. Jones, Sr., 81, passed away Thursday, June 6, 2019, at CHI Health St. Francis, Grand Island, NE. Memorial Services are 2 p.m. Thursday, June 13, at Butler Volland Chapel in Hastings with Pastor Tom Murray officiating....

Roger L. Fox, 62
Roger L. Fox, 62

Hastings resident Roger L. Fox, 62, went to be with the Lord Jesus in Heaven on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at his son’s home in Omaha, NE. Services are 11 a.m. Monday, June 10, at Berean Bible Church in Hastings with Pastor Matthew Brooks officiat...

Martha Sue Ginn, 76
Martha Sue Ginn, 76

Former Trumbull resident Martha Sue Ginn, 76, passed away Monday, June 3, 2019, at Harvard Rest Haven, Harvard, NE. Services are 2 p.m. Thursday, June 6, at Butler Volland Chapel in Hastings with Chaplain John Mueller officiating. The family req...

Robert Peterson, 88
Robert Peterson, 88

Hastings resident Robert Peterson, 88, passed away Friday, May 31, 2019, at Mary Lanning Healthcare, Hastings, NE. Services are 11 a.m. Saturday, June 8, at Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd in Hastings with Rev. Steven Peeler officiating. Bu...

Timothy L. Obester, 52
Timothy L. Obester, 52

Hastings resident Timothy L. Obester, 52, passed away Thursday, May 30, 2019, in Hastings, NE. Rosary is 6 p.m. Tuesday, June 4, at Butler Volland Chapel in Hastings. Mass of Christian Burial is 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 5, at St. Cecilia Catholic...

Jack V. Deveny, 95
Jack V. Deveny, 95

Hastings resident Jack V. Deveny, 95, passed away Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at Perkins Pavilion Good Samaritan Society-Hastings Village, Hastings, NE. Rosary is 6 p.m. Sunday, June 2, at Butler Volland Chapel. Mass of Christian Burial is 10:00 a.m....

Larry R. Rader, 79
Larry R. Rader, 79

Hastings resident Larry R. Rader, 79, passed away Sunday, May 26, 2019, at Mary Lanning Healthcare, Hastings, NE. Services are 10:30 a.m. Friday, May 31, at First United Methodist Church in Hastings with Pastor Greg Lindenberger officiating. Bur...